Free vedic astrology | free astrology Prediction services | free indian astrology | free hindu astrology | true horoscopes | accurate future predictions | free horoscope consultancy
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013 |Congratulation !!! "We sincerely thank to our 300000 satisfied member querists for their continuous support and trust on us"  

Micro Astrology

Jaimini Astrology
Basics of Jaimini Astrology

Jaimini Astrology is different from Parashari Astrology.   So far, research works have not been done on Jaimini Astrology so meticulously. Because the Sutras are in encrypted form and it is difficult to understand. Yet whatever is understood through these sutras is satisfactory to some extent.  In Jaimini Astrology, concept of aspect, Karaka, Dasha etc are quite different.


There are 7 Karakas. As per degree-min-sec occupied by planets, Jaimini Karakas are determined.    Rahu and Ketu is not considered as Karaka of anything.  Irrespective of position of planets in signs, their degree-min-sec is considered only in descending order as follows

1)         Atma karaka (AK):  Having the most degree. It is considered as strongest planet.  It represents self.
2)         Amatya karaka (AmK): Lesser in degree than that of AK.  It is the  2nd strongest planet. It is karaka of Career.
3)         Bhratri karaka (BK) : Lesser in degree than that of AmK.  It is karaka of Co-borns.
4)         Matri karaka (MK): Lesser in degree than that of BK.  It is Karaka of Mother.
5)         Putra karaka (PK):  Lesser in degree than that of MK.  It is Karaka of Children.
6)         Gnati karaka (GK): Lesser in degree than that of PK. It is karaka of Cousins and relations.
7)         Dara karaka  (DK): Lesser in degree than that of GK.  It is Karaka of Spouse.

Aspects (Jaimini)

In Jaimini Astrology planets aspect Signs – not houses.  As we know, due to mode of action, signs have been categorized as Moveable Signs (Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn), Fixed Signs (Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius) and Dual Signs (Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces).

Rules of Jaimini Aspects are as follows:

          (a) A planet in a Cardinal sign aspects all the Fixed signs, except the next sign.
          (b) A planet in a Fixed sign aspects all the Cardinal signs, except the sign previous to it,
          (c) A planet in a Common sign aspects the other three Common signs.

Let me clarify these rules through examples.

Suppose a planet is in Aries, then as per rule (a) it should aspect fixed signs Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius except Taurus.
Again, suppose a planet is placed in Taurus, then as per rule (b) it should aspect Cancer, Libra and Capricorn except Aries.

Again, suppose a planet is in Gemini, then as per rule (c) it should aspect Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.

Dasha System

Jaimini Dasha-systems are based on Signs so, it is called Rashi Dasha. Dasha order of 6 signs is direct and of rest 6 signs is indirect. The dasha period of any sign can be at most of 12 years and at least of 1 year.  There are many Dashas in Jaimini System.  But, Chara Dasha, Sthira Dasha, Niryana Shoola Dasha and Navamsha Dasha have been found suitable for all horoscopes while rests are conditional Dasha Systems:


Like Parashari System, in this system also there are yogas like Rajyoga, Dhanyoga, Arishtayoga etc but these are quite different from that of Parashari system. These yogas are considered from the position, aspect and conjunction of Jaimini Karakas.

The navamsha sign of Atma Karaka is called Karkamsha.

 Arudha Lagna

Arudha Lagna is found by counting so many signs from the Lagna lord as it is away from the Lagna. For example, say Aries is Lagna sign and its lord is Mars placed in 5th sign Leo. Since, from Lagna Sign,  Lagna Lord (Mars) is 5 sign away so, Arudha Lagna will 5th sign from the position of Lagna Lord (Mars, who is in Leo).  From  Leo 5th sign is Sagittarius.

Exception: The Arudha Lagna (AL) cannot be in the same house nor in the 7th house from the Lagna.

a)   While doing the calculation, if AL falls in the Lagna then AL will be the 10th house from the Lagna.
b)   Likewise, if AL falls in the 7th house then AL will be the 4th house from the Lagna.

Upapada is found by counting so many signs from the 12th house lord as it is away from the 12th house.  For example Pisces sign is rising in 12th House and Jupiter is 3 sign away placed in Taurus.  Therefore, Upapada will be in 3 sign away (i.e. Cancer) from the position of Jupiter.
Free Indian Vedic Astrology Birth Chart Reading| Love Horoscope Match, Love matches | Match Making | Personal Horoscope Reading | Predictions | Jyotish | Famous Indian Vedic Astrologer | birth time |Horoscope Compatibility |Relationship Report | Accurate Astrology | birth chart Rashi Chart | Lal Kitab |Sexual compatibility |Nakshatra Jyotish |Astrology and Horoscope Services Bhartiya Astrology |Personal Vedic Astrology Prediction | Scientific Astrology | Bhartiya Jyotish Gyan |Indian Jyotisha | Bhagya Jyotis| Bhavishya Darshan| Bhavishyavani |My Fate |free vedic astrology predictions, free vedic astrology reading,free astrology,free vedic astrology lessons, Free vedic astrology horoscope Analysis, Predictive Scientific Astrology, Popular Jotishacharya, Celebrity Astrologer,Facebook, Lal Kitab Astrologer, Best Astrologer in India, Top Horoscope Consultant